Micro Madness...... A Fish's (6-max) Journal

• NthnPrsnal
      NthnPrsnal
      Bronze
      Hey everyone!,

This is my first post and would take time to quickly let you know whats going on. I am a micro stakes ring game baller (NL2 atm) and have set my goal to grind up my way through the micro stakes legit. I started with a $40 BR (20 BI's) and am going to move up to NL5 once I reach 25 BI's for that stake.

The mains purpose of this blog is so I can post hands and get feedback from all you guys so as that I can plug my leaks and improve my game.

A LITTLE ABOUT ME

I am a 24 year old guy living in NSW Australlia. I have been playing poker for around 2 years but only taken a fancy for it in the past 12 months or so. I work for a poker company as a T.D. but am looking for a career change into the mining industry since thats where the $$$ is. In my spare time I hit the gym like a rat and eat like a hundred meals a day trying to bulk up, i also snowboard but rarely get the oppurtunity to do this as Australia is mainly a dirt patch :s_biggrin: Up until now when I decided to be legit and grind my way through the micro stakes I have been a true degen, reloading like Wild Bill and throwing caution to the wind and risking entire BR's on a single gamble.

Hmmmm well it gets tiring doing this, reload $20, build to 2k, blow it all. Frustrating doesn't even begin to describe this kind of mentallity and play.

So here I am now trying to change my ways and focus on the game rather than the gamble and you wouldn't believe it but I seem to be a capable player :f_eek:

What I hope to gain from writing in this blog is to solidify my poker knowledge and hopefully meet some like minded peoples who can give me some advice and help with the sweat.

Thx for taking the time to check out my blog and I hope you can leave me lots of feedback.

Cheers, K dawg.
  • 27 replies
    • MrS212i
      MrS212i
      Bronze
      Welcome to the forums and gl with your journey! :f_thumbsup: