About OMAHA hi, betting lines and so more.Post your questions here.

• MonkeySam
      MonkeySam
      Bronze
      Will be great if you guys have questions about OMAHA Hi, and post them here, so we can have an unique post for read all the answers/questions. Thanks to the coachs for all that fast responses.

Hi guys, i am a newbie at this stage of omahas hi, but I feel
      pretty good here. NLHE has been kicking me alot of times and I dont
      know why I feel so confortable here :P
      Just for bankroll reasons, I just try to play shorstack, 40 bbs, the minimum at stars, PLO2.
      1. Flops paired : if you are preflop aggresor, it is EV+ to do a Cbet in a HU situation? If your hand do not get better, check/fold turn?
      2. Flops monotone ( 1 color the three cards) . If you do not have the flush, or the nut flush, same question as 1.
      3. When I get the 80 or more bbs, I feel good and try to be a little looser, at normal way I play 28/24/2.5, so I start to play a little more loose from BU and CO, what do you think about that?
      4. Against agro monkeys, who are raising all the time preflop, what is the more EV+ line? I try to wait for a good hand, call the flop, and evaluate the turn.
      5. What kind of hands are more suitable for AI preflop, in a multiway pot? At NLHE 98s is going good vs AK, but I know, a hand chart its almost impossible at omaha, but I think, some ones are better that others.

thanks in advanced
  • 8 replies
    • Kyyberi
      Kyyberi
      Coach
      Coach

That says it all, it depends. In PLO a lot of stuff just depends on a lot of things. That's the main thing to understand when moving from holdem. In holdem there are starting hand charts, standard lines etc. to help players to make good decisions. In PLO equities run more closer to each other, so you don't have those clear situations that much.

But I can try to answer your questions.