Hello from the English Riveira

• BobHoskins2011
      BobHoskins2011
      Basic
      Hi.

I'm Matt and I'm just starting out on what will hopefully be an interesting learning experience. Played a little bit of poker (few sit'n'gos) on betfair the other day. Lost most of the games tbh, but I've already realised why from reading the first articles.

I really enjoyed it so hopefully I can get good enough that I can play and just basically break even or a little better, and then beat my friends when we play in a drunken game sometime soon and steal their money.

I've just taken a beautiful picture of myself holding my I.d., so hopefully my $50 freeroll will be processed soon enough so I can start playing. How long does it usually take btw?

While I'm waiting, what do people think are necessary articles to read/software to download/videos to watch etc? Should I even start playing yet? I didn't have a very hard time grasping the basics I don't think.

Anyway look forward to speaking with you all soon, thanks for any help or insight anyone gives me, seems like a friendly community, hope I can contribute something.

Cheers,
      Matt
  • 6 replies
    • ExternalUseOnly
      ExternalUseOnly
      Bronze
      Hey Matt, Welcome :)

The ID check doesnt take too long within 48hours usually but can take a little extra on weekends though but not always.

English Riviera? Thats down Devon way isnt it? I remember the big roundabout with it written on was always the thing id look for when visiting my uncle in paignton. Meant i was nearly there :D

Glad You are enjoying it here and hope you stick around and move up the stakes what games you hoping to play?

Looking forward to seeing you around here more just give me a shout if you need any assistance with anything il see what i can do to help

Carl
    • purplefizz
      purplefizz
      Bronze
      hi matt!

welcome to our community!