TinoLaan

• TinoLaan
      TinoLaan
      Bronze
      Hey everyone!

I am Tino. I'm an 18-year old guy from the Netherlands who only recently got into playing poker competitively. I used to play on the iPoker network but I really don't like playing there a lot anymore. So I only recently (two days ago I think) signed up on PartyPoker as well as PokerStars to get sort of a fresh start, I suppose.

Outside of poker, I play volleyball four times a week, I have a job of 12-16 hours a week, and I am now in my final year in high school. After this, I will probably study either sports & management or web development. Very different subjects, yes, but they are both incredibly interesting and fun.

So much for my short introduction. I hope I'll learn a lot here! I'm sure I will! :)

I do immediately have a question though. I see the coaching sessions are always on mondays and thursdays. On those days though, I have volleyball training and therefore usually will not be able to attend. Is this going to be a big problem? I know the sessions also get recorded (and I already watched the first coaching session), but how valuable is attending the session? If it's going to be a lot of help to be able to ask question directly, I might skip a training if need be, because I also want to improve my poker game.

Tino
  • 24 replies
    • TinoLaan
      TinoLaan
      Bronze
      Also, here's my homework work lesson 1.

Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?