Moving from $2 to $5 SnG's

• sheripops
      sheripops
      Bronze
      Hello Folks

I started playing poker for the first time ( 9 seater SnG's) a few months ago on Full Tilt and have tripled my original stake just playing the $2 tables. I play tight/aggressive mostly and am tryng to make the move to the $5 tables (have just under $300 so figure it's about time). I thought there would be little difference but the standard seems to be so much higher and everyone is so much tighter.

Has anyone else experienced this or have I just been unlucky?! I guess I've played about 30 times at this higher stake and my win rate is quartered!

I have read that Full Tilt is known for being tight... Is this applicable to low stakes SnG's do you think or is it just the cash games?

Cheers, Guy

P.S. Also, where is the best place to play $5 SnG's as I am happy to move my bankroll about.
  • 10 replies
    • vladnz
      vladnz
      Bronze
      PokerStars
    • ManniXXX
      ManniXXX
      Bronze
      I found the $2 tables pretty tight too tbh. Time of day is quite significant. I found the fishiest time of the day at FT was around 11pm-2am GMT.

But yeah stars is much better.
    • sheripops
      sheripops
      Bronze
      Cheers for that... I played poker on a friday night for the first time ever (it's usually a midweek thing for me) and the difference was unbelievable. Is this typical of most poker rooms and does it tend to be all weekend? If so... I'm giving up my other w/e commitments... And my job!
    • ManniXXX
      ManniXXX
      Bronze
      Yeah pretty much. I hear that saturday night EST is the most profitable time of the week usually but that's like early early morning for most of us europeans so it makes it slightly inconvienient. Unless you're nocturnal of course :)
    • roshe40
      roshe40
      Bronze