Hello

• codhead21
      codhead21
      Bronze
      Hi there! Just thought id introduce myself to the forum as seen i plan to stick around for a long while :tongue: .

My names Chris, im 24, soon to be 25 in a couple of months. Im from Grimsby(any sarky remarks about Grimsby Town FC will be ignored lol) and im a self employed gardener. Im a keen footy player, currently playing in my local Sunday Leagues top division.

I started playing poker a couple of years ago, albeit not very seriously but i hope to improve my game from viewing the wide range of videos and strategy guides on here which i have to say are phenominal.

Looking forward to getting to know you all.

Regards, Chris
  • 7 replies
    • kousito
      kousito
      Bronze
      Hi Chris hope u have succses on your game :)
      On which site do you play on ?
    • UPAY4DINNER
      UPAY4DINNER
      Silver
      Hi there Chris,

Greetings from across the pond in Ireland and I wish to extend you a warm welcome to PokerStrategy.com and to the wonderful English Community.

Thank you for your introduction, as it's always nice to read about our fellow members. Also, I must thank you for your kind words and feedback about our site. We always appreciate any kind words :)

You sound like a very active guy and that's really cool. I wish your Sunday league team all the best for the season.

So tell us more about your Poker then? Have you taken the quiz and picked the room to receive your starting capital at?

What games do you play? Are you Cash player, SNG or tournament whiz?

I wish you every success in this community and I'm sure you will meet lots of fellow UK players around.

Kind regards,
      Gary
    • codhead21
      codhead21
      Bronze
      Hi Kousito and Gary, thanks for the warm welcome.

Ive just started to play on PartyPoker this last week. Just about got used to to the software now which is good lol.