TheBrownie

• TheBrownie
      TheBrownie
      Bronze
      Hi everyone, I'm Karolis, originally from Lithuania but currently studying in the UK in college.
      I started playing poker quite a while ago in home games, few local sport poker tournaments, sometimes on the internet but only recently decided to take it seriously. My journey started with a deposit to PokerStars room with the bankroll enough to play NL10. However, after 5k hands I'm still only break-even which is better than losing but I'm still not satisfied. I feel that there are lots of leaks that I could fix.
      Next week I will buy Holdem Manager which hopefully will help me to improve my game a bit.
  • 2 replies
    • TheBrownie
      TheBrownie
      Bronze
      Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?

I look at poker as my part-time job. This is my motivation to play it. I think that with enough effort and determination I will be able to earn significantly more while playing poker rather than at any other part-time job while still being a student. However, I don't think I will pursue poker as my whole life's career since after the college and the university I will want something more stable.

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?