I need your advice!

• smoothazeros
      please let me know what you think;

I recently lost my job and it's really tough to find work right now, I love playing poker and I was seriously considering playing for a living.
      We all know that to play for a living requires an in depth knowledge of playing strategically.

Pretty much, what I need is a plan. like a step by step guide on what to do.

This is what I got so far:
      1. Study the SNG strategy section (SNG is my preference of game)
      2. Get a coach??? I got no clue how to get one or participate in coachings
      3. Grow my BR ( currently at $0)
      4. Pray all goes well.

But honestly, I really need this to happen for me, so any help into the right direction is greatly appreciated.
  • 6 replies
    • JHTAN
      Poker is high varience game. Playing poker for living is not easy as you think. The game will get tougher in the future. So, I advice you to find a job and play poker as a part time job. Good luck.
    • smoothazeros
      I understand the risk, i definitly do not underestimate it either.
      I really commit to something when I want to do it, and this is something I feel I really do want to do.
      I have about $100 I can invest to get my BR started and I guess I can start off with $1.50 SNG's to be on the safe side.

I've been going to the library so that I can focus on reading the articles in the strategy section and im going to continue to do that.

I have a better chance at turning profits playing poker than getting a job atm, so I really gotta make use of what's available to me.
      Hi smoothazeros,

This will take a lot of hard work, dedication and an immense amount of time and I commend you for your attempt.

Getting started and with a small bankroll, the early days are gonna be tough, Whilst playing the micros especially, your winnings won't be an awful lot and thus harder to live off.