Hi! Really tho? :)

• monezero
      monezero
      Bronze
      Greetings from sunny Scotland!
      The site looks amazing, Ive been playing for about 6 years with varied success, a few big tourney wins here and there but not a whole lot else. I have already found a wealth of useful info from the quiz articles tho so am dead pleased :)
      I am curious tho about the free $50 I mean there has to be a catch right? Even if there is, am still impressed :) Looking forward to implementing some actual BRM for the first time and not the old "Yea Im probably ready to step up a level.... oh dear" chestnut.
  • 15 replies
    • DonBartos
      DonBartos
      Platinum
      Hi,

There isn't really a catch to the $50 starting capital. PokerStrategy.com receives a part of the rake you pay on the poker site(s) you play tracked by PokerStrategy.com. Therefor PokerStrategy.com is able to offer you many videos, articles, coachings, the forum and ofcourse the $50 capital.

You aren't the first who doubts of the fairness of this program, but I hope you can see that it's basically just a great win-win-win situation with no catches or anything like that. Win-win-win since you receive a free capital and strategy, PokerStrategy.com receives a part of the rake and the poker site gets you as a new, valued member.

As for the BRM, you should really use this. If you are playing Sit n go's or other tournaments, I could help you to set up a proper bankroll management for yourself. If you prefer to play cashgames, I'm sure one of the other coaches or moderators will be glad to help you with that.

Enjoy the $50 and good luck at the tables.

Kind regards,

Bart
    • purplefizz
      purplefizz
      Bronze
      hi monezero,

welcome to our community! :D glad to see so much enthusiasm here.
      if you've learned so much from the quiz already, well, there is a whole lot more in store for you!

i absolutely look forward to having more of that great energy around the forums.