limit holdem

• phantommm92
      Hey guys, i have been wandering around for quite a while now, searching for a game type, that would inspire me, etc.

As you all know, there is that thrill/motivation/interest, when you just start playing poker, so obviously i have had it in the start of my "career", but then it kind of settled down, up till about 10 months ago, when i started playing MTTs.

When you are in that mindset and enjoyment frame, you just don't feel how the time is passing as you are putting crap loads of volume in, signalizing hands and working on your game, and that took for about 6 months.

I still feel the same way about MTTs, but as i am in UNI from this year, i don't really have time to put in for MTTs, so i was searching for another Muse in another formal of poker.

In the last 2 months tried NLHU, NLSH, NLFR, HUSNG, MTSNG, but everywhere i didn't have that feeling. It is strange as i know i could improve and crush the games, but it is kind of not enough for me, just because that way i have to beat myself everyday to put in volume and learning time, so the search for the undiscovered format was still on.

All that yada yada i said here is because yesterday i might have found a new passion, it is FLSH, it is just so different, so many interesting concepts :heart:
      So for the first time after 2 months i did put in ~10 hours of learning+playing without having to ever say to myself "you have time today, you must grind."

I have big hopes that it will last for quite some time and i move up quickly. :s_cool:

Now lets talk about why did i open this thread :f_biggrin: i did it because i do have some questions and here are they:

a)Is 500BB good BRM for FLSH?

b)What parts of my game would you recommend improving first as a beginner?

c)Am i crazy for jumping straight into ,5-1 SH?

d)what swings are to be experienced in FLSH games in general?

Thats is probably it for now, if you have any tips or suggestions, feel free to add. :spade:
  • 2 replies