legalega

• legalega
      legalega
      Bronze
      i haven't introduce myself here, cause i did it in the other topic, but i guess it can't make harm just to say few basic things about me. so i'm from croatia, and started playing poker year ago in home games. i started playing online just one month ago, and i played nl10, which was obviously wrong, cause i didn't have BR for that. and ofc that costed me that first BR :)

Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?

well, object of playing poker is to make money isn't it?
      like straus told, i would bust my own grandmother if she was in pot with me :D

all other stuff, like having fun, making yourself famous in poker community and wider, are secundar..

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?

- i can't stick with the TAG strategy for long, i just become more loose with every hand played, which brings me only more problems, like involving in pots with speculative hands which requires good postflop play (something i obviously lack considering i'm a beginner), and making 2nd best hands which i'm not able to recognize and fold..

- i play when i'm tired (wheter it be i start playing tired, or i continue to play when i become tired and my concentration is drasticaly decreasing)

Question 3: What does it mean to play tight aggressive?

it means two basic things - playing tight reffers to your choice of starting hand you'll play with, which is rather rigid. you play only premium hands, and with position always on your mind. once you do enter do pot with your strong hand you must play it aggresively, you're taking the initiative, meaning you're betting and raising, puting your opponents under the pressure of making hard decisions.
  • 3 replies
    • veriz
      veriz
      Black
      Welcome to the Course and Best of Luck. Good job! Homework #1 Done!