How I am beating the micro limits

• Tsvetkov
      Tsvetkov
      Bronze
      Ok. I signed up for PS a little more than a month ago and was very eager to start playing. So I printed all the tables and charts and sat one weekend to try it.

I have to note that I play on Full Tilt so there are no uber-super-micro limits like 0.01-0.02$. I did the SSS on NL10 and for hours I got only a couple of playable hands, often nobody called, which was a surprise to me because the low limits are usually more loose players.

Anyway, I got fed up and decided to try something different. I tried playing on NL25 SSS - which I know it's obviously a mistake according to the BRM..but still...it was better, but I still felt like it is impossible to gain like that. I am not a total newbie to poker so I stopped playing SSS and played more intiutively, but still tight...and I did very well.

I am playing 2 tables NL25 right now, and from the 50$ I made 200+ for about a month. I don't want to do the pure SSS now ;I have the $ to do that according to the BRM but I play tight and there are so many times when players call large preflop raises and get lucky on the flop that I decided that there is a big chance to actually lose with SSS.

Am I doing the right thing? I know it is not the strategy, but still I am doing very well - for 1-2hrs play I usually get 1-2 easy double ups. Also, can some of the more experienced players share how fast they advanced with the limits and their bankroll?

P.S. CAN SOME ADMIN PLS MOVE THIS TO THE NO LIMIT SECTION? THX
  • 4 replies
    • SoyCD
      SoyCD
      Bronze
      Hello Tsvetkov,