Yo Hi!

• KozakFB
      KozakFB
      Bronze
      Hi guys hows it going :) First time joining a real poker community!

My University holidays are coming up and I thought this was the best time to start investing more time into poker.

I've played online before, depositing 40 dollars and going on an incredible upswing running up 40 dollars into 180 dollars in 2 days but due to being uneducated about bankroll management I managed blow it all by playing above my means in Pokerstars 15 dollar Sit'n'gos.

I play pub tournament poker in Australia with APL and in under a year amassed career earnings of ~$1000 by playing low buy in tournaments ($10) and free rolls. (I've hit the big times I know :P )

Thats about as extensive as my poker career goes. I'm a huge newbie, playing for less than a year and really want to expand my skillsets and get educated on how to play better in tournaments (not much of a cash game player).

Cheers.
  • 10 replies
    • smoothazeros
      smoothazeros
      Bronze
      Welcome to PS KozakFB!

I'd suggest you start off by reading the articles in the strategy section and really try and study it. The better you understand the articles, the better you will perform due to the knowledge you attained from studying.

Post your hands for evaluators to have a look at and help you improve your game!

Pass the starter's quiz and collect $50 starting capital to build your BR!
    • UPAY4DINNER
      UPAY4DINNER
      Bronze
      Hey KozakFB,

Welcome to the English Community here at PokerStrategy.com

You couldn't have joined a better place to increase your tournament edge and learn the right way to be a tournament shark :)

Seems to me you already possess a very good game skill looking at your previous results and I am sure with all our educational content available that you'll be able to enhance that even more so.

Have you attempted our quiz yet to unlock your free $50 starting capital? If so, what poker room have you chosen to play at?