Just a random Dutch guy

• DonBartos
      DonBartos
      Platinum
      Ladies and gentlemen,

I have been spamming some posts in this community now, but I realized I haven't introduced myself yet. So hereby I would like to take the opportunity to change this.

So, there we go. I am a guy from The Netherlands and I have been playing poker for about 4-5 years. At first I started with playing No Limit 7-card stud. This basically was a completely made up game, but after a few years I realized it kinda looked like 7 card stud. Each player would get 4 cards, then there was a no limit betting round, then the 5th card, betting round, etc. untill everybody had 7 cards and the showdown could begin. We did this at school in the breaks with monopoly money and a cheap deck of cards since this was before the "poker boom" hit The Netherlands, so all the pokersets and chips weren't yet in town.

I basically started playing poker since I saw it in films and without really knowing the game I realized I had to play it since it looked pretty damn awesome. After a while the poker boom hit The Netherlands and No Limit Holdem was the game to play. So I brought a set of pokerchips and started crushing the fishes from my class. A little bit later, I started playing online with play money on Poker Room and later PokerStars and PKR. Then I found out about the freerolls and started playing them for a bit. There was a $20 freeroll at PKR, with about 5000 players and once the registration started, it lasted less than a minute before it was full. So a friend of mine and myself used to warn eachother on MSN that the freeroll was about to started, usually an hour before it actually started and we sat and waited till the registration began and we could get some cents!