Tennis coach's blog - Midstakes Hyper-Turbo HUSNGs - 2013 review

• bjela
      bjela
      Bronze
      The previous intro is in the spoiler, mostly about crap no one wants to read, but I'll leave it for anyone bored enough to read, and for myself to read when I want to remind myself what kind of a fish I was.

So I guess I'll start this...

Some things no one cares, but I want to write anyway. I'm 23, born and live in Belgrade, Serbia, and, as the title says, I'm a tennis coach. I'm also a IT student, and an aspiring poker player.

My greatest love is sports. I love all of them. Obviously tennis, football, basketball etc. I am a big fan of Red Star Belgrade, the 1991 champions of Europe. It's been a tough few years for us, but good things are coming. I also support Man United and Tottenham (how the hell can I support two teams in the same league is beyond me, but it's just the way it is).

Serbian tennis is currently NO1 in the world, as of yesterday we have tied with Spain for the most titles in this year.

I started playing poker 3-4 years ago, so I created bwin, FTP and PS accounts (and now I can't be tracked there). Then a while ago I found pokerstrategy.com, registered and busted again. The problem was that with my studies at the time, and my job I had no time for proper poker development. I shortstacked for a while on party with my starting capital, then a few days before time to clear my bonus was to expire I played NL50 or something and busted. I thought I'd lose it anyway.

A while later I played some freeroll at bwin, won it for some 100+ $ and things went from there. I deposited 20 euros to moneybookers so that I can move my BR around (only deposit ever), and from then I started searching for both the right room, and the right game type.

Best were sngs at party, but the rake was going to kill me, and I bailed. Also played NL10 at 24h poker with good results (>10bb/100 for just over 10k hands), but the software was tilting me and I couldn't stay there.