The Last of the International Playboys (Poker Edition)

• clandestineAl
      clandestineAl
      Bronze
      Hey guys and girls!

I thought it was about time that I started a blog here. Everyone else has one and I feel like I am lurking in the shadows too much. I need to get out there and play with the other boys and girls more.

Sooo a bit about me. I'm 30 years old. I have been playing poker for a few years but only in the last 3 months have I been taking it seriously. I got my $50 from poker strategy ages ago and blew it pretty quickly before I tried to learn anything. This time I decided to start from nothing so I would value my BR more. So I played free rolls on party poker until I had enough to grind a few tables at a time. After a while I moved my roll to poker stars and I set myself a target of moving up one limit each month on FR cash games. First month was fine. Second month I started NL5 and after one day of run good I blew 1/4 of my BR because I thought people were always trying to bluff me. So month 2 I spent building back up for a shot at NL5. That went fine in this my third month and I even moved up to NL10 for the last part of this month once my BR reached $250.

I even decided to invest some money from out with my BR to get some coaching from Veriz. I am sure you will be able to see from my graph for this month when his coaching kicked in :) I have the end of my coaching with him still to come but I thought I would wait to get settled in NL10 before I had the rest of it. I would really recommend him to any micro players out there who want to move up the limits more quickly. Just think of it as an investment. It will save you time and money in the long run.

So I am ready for the proper start of my NL25 month and I am already ahead of schedule since I started playing NL10 and so far it is going well. My BR currently stands at $367.65 and I am committed to playing about 1000 hands per day with only a few days off per month.