Tempesting PLO50!

• Tempest4
      Tempest4
      Bronze
      Tempest

n.
      1. A violent windstorm, frequently accompanied by rain, snow, or hail.
      2. Furious agitation, commotion, or tumult; an uproar: "The tempest in my mind/Doth from my senses take all feeling" (Shakespeare).

tr.v. tem·pest·ed, tem·pest·ing, tem·pests
      To cause a tempest around or in.

Idiom:
      tempest in a teacup/teapot
      A great disturbance or uproar over a matter of little or no importance.
      [Middle English, from Old French tempeste, from Vulgar Latin *tempesta, variant of Latin tempests, from tempus, time.]

Hey Everyone, I have been playing some time already and stumbled upon this website. I think the community is great so I want to contribute by blogging about my PLO adventure.

I actually never touched Hold'em except during some live plays here in the UK with friends. nothing big, a couple of pennies etc. I actually find Hold'em boring now when I started playing PLO on the microstakes. I deposited 10 quid, lost it on PLO10 so definitely bankrollmanagement sucks

That was like 2 months ago and slowly but steady I grinded my way up to 50PLO now which is kind of new to me.

I play on the Boyle and Bet365 through Pokerstrategy, only my eyes do not like green like on bet365 lol

In this blog I hope to give some entertainment hands from both myself and my opponents. I hope to learn a lot !

David // Tempest
  • 2 replies
    • Tempest4
      Tempest4
      Bronze
      30st of October
      First day on 50PLO!

guess it is a bank holiday tomorrow so it will be until tuesday that I can post pictures because of my status apparantly :P

On a normal sunday, I ofcourse chilled out a bit in the afternoon but I quickly logged a session. Mostly I cannot play more than 100 minutes and more than 5 tables is just killing my concentration.