ChilliCracksIt

• ChilliCracksIt
      ChilliCracksIt
      Bronze
      Hi all. I have been playing for about 5 years. Started playing limit and moved to sit and gos and MTT. Never quite got the hang of NL cash games.

I have read a few books and a few articles on pokerstrategy. I would say I am good player but to be honest I am a losing player because I break the golden rules. Bankroll management, don't post in forums and all that other stuff.

But I am cleaning house and starting again. I have printed out the starting Hand Chart for BSS and ready to learn the right way. What ever it takes. So teach me I am an Open Book.

I have played at all different limits and won alot and lost alot. Since I am making a fresh start I am depositing $50 and starting fresh. Also I will be starting a live cash game bankroll where I will play once a week.

Once a week I also play a live tourney but that is it. NL cash games from now on.

Thanks in advance for your help!
  • 2 replies
    • ChilliCracksIt
      ChilliCracksIt
      Bronze
      Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?
      I enjoy the game and the mental stimulation but at the moment I want to make enough money out of poker to quit my job. I have drawn up a bankroll road map from 0.01/0.02 to 2/4. So this is my first goal.

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?
      being aware and reading of other players betting patterns and traps. don't know how to analyze my game. Bankroll but determined to keep it under control.

Question 3: What does it mean to play tight aggressive?ght
      tight = play only profitable starting hands and continue with actual hands
      aggressive = put the pressure on other players by raising and taking the intiative
    • veriz
      veriz
      Black
      Welcome to the Course and Best of Luck. Good job! Homework #1 Done!