ZeProst

• ZeProst
      ZeProst
      Bronze
      Hey, I am Alex, from Bucharest, Romania, i am almost 23 and i have been playing poker on and off for the past 2 years almost entirely 5-6max . Currently playing 4 nl 5max on pokerheaven (although not affiliated trough pokerstrategy.com) and i am participating at this course because i feel my game has some fundamental leaks that can most likely be improved from the ground up (re-learning the basics) and because i think that by taking this course it will make me a more disciplined player and less prone to tilt.

Homework #1

Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?
      Well first of all i love competitive games because they mainly involve strategy and constantly evolving and adapting. My goal in poker is to achieve a professional level (making a living out of it) mainly because i don't see myself having a 9 to 5 job and having a boss (other than myself).

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?
      I tend to overplay my hands a lot, I tilt quite easily when i loose 2 BI in 5 minutes to fish and i don't really think how i should play my hands on later streets.

Question 3: What does it mean to play tight aggressive?
      Playing tight and aggressive means that your hand selection (at least at the microstakes) is focused on value as well as position and you are usually going to be the one that is going to do the betting/raising.
      The reasons playing a tight aggressive style is profitable are :
      - your hand range is stronger
      - you will usually have initiative
      - you build up pots for value or make opponent(s) fold
      These are just a few reasons that popped into my head :P
  • 9 replies
    • veriz
      veriz
      Black
      Welcome to the Course and Best of Luck. Good job! Homework #1 Done!