My last appeal to table focusing

• luizsilveira
      luizsilveira
      Bronze
      Hi,

Interpret this post as you wish, but it is honestly just a post from someone who *really* likes the room and would like to stay playing there but is being put off by the software. More specifically, by one feature of the software.

I've posted before, never got a clear answer from 888 itself. Not that they owe me or anything, but... I'd like it.

I have been playing there for a few months, and I like it overall. It's not perfect of course, and I would put as the second biggest flaw the fact that no real/substantive rakeback is available. That spoils any really serious grinding. The third biggest flaw is the bonuses (which could "act as" rakeback) take forever to clear.

BUT the largest flaw is: table focus when is our turn to act. More than that, table focus when WE POST A BLIND (why on earth?).

Really, I've tried to play 6+ tables, no can do. 5 is the utmost limit. The only way to play 6 or more tables, imo, is: 1) don't take notes on opponents; 2) don't try to type in precise bet sizes (use the bet sliding bar, big blind increments).

It would be funny if not frustrated how many times I've sent pieces of player notes over the chat. Why? Because I'm typing a note on a player and, suddenly, the focus goes right to the chat box of a table I (automatically) posted the blind on; then as I finish typing (as quick as I can, for obvious reasons) the note and press enter, the last characters are typed in the chat box instead of player note box, and with the enter the chat message is sent.

Like said, that would be just funny. But try playing six 6max tables. Honestly, you are ALWAYS posting a blind! On top of the blinds, quite often it will be your turn on one of the tables. Then it's impossible to type a player note, becase EVERY time you bring the player note window your cursor will jump right back to the chat box of some of the tables.