looking for a job in the industry

• whiterice420
      whiterice420
      Basic
      hi, i'm completely new & unfamiliar w/ this site community and forum (which i'm going to remedy :D ) and am not sure exactly where to post this.

will be copy/pasting my OP from 2p2 as well as my 2nd response which both pretty much outline what it is i'm looking for and what point i'm currently at. i feel doing this would be much more effective than trying to provide another rendition as i've had quite a very long day and am exhausted at this point.

----

ok, not sure if this is the right forum for this; wasn't sure where else to post it and would like for it to be redirected to the proper forum as opposed to locked/closed/deleted etc.

i was considering the possibility of pursuing some type of work in the (????)soon-to-be(????) US regulated internet poker industry. i'm not a computer programmer. i played for a living for over 30 months, primarily on ftp and have been around the community for about 5 years now. i'm curious to hear any feedback or advice from anyone who's worked (or still works in, ie pokerstars) in the industry. i worked in finance (mortgage and debt) for about 3 years before going pro and have also worked in pr/customer service areas with a retail debt relief referral agency w
      hich i helped found. i realize i would be completely useless in terms of the programming or coding regarding the software development, but i think i could provide some valuable insight into other areas ie mtt structures promotional offerings or anything else of the sort.

obviously i would be interested in some form of entry level position (not the fkn filing clerk tho, i'm way too capable & qualified for that imo) and would work my way up if i must. i have dedicated a huge portion of my life and mental capacity to this game and everything related to it, and i totally think it would be the best place for me to find work should it become regulated.