redhandluke

• redhandluke
      redhandluke
      Bronze
      Hi all, i'm yrs old and am from northern ireland.
      i started playing poker about 4 yrs ago. my typical game is NL 10/20 6 ring games. i do occassionaly play tourneys. my biggest win to date in a torney is $2200 which helpt me pay off my debt that i had inherited from poker but still left me with some of the winings. that was early in my poker career and not long after that the winings that i had left were gone to. i relised that i need to learn the game to give me an edge or have to give it up. so i read alot of books and thankfully things started to turn around. i have never joined a poker forum before or a site like this but as i am always trying to improve my game and believe that you have to study aswel as play poker i thought why not give it a go.
      Homework.

1: What is your motivation for playing poker

its something i really enjoy wheather playing it, talking about it, reading about or watching it and if i can make a bit of money doing something i enjoy then HAPPY DAYS!!!

2: What are your weakness when playing poker:

Handing reading against opponents, letting go of high PP's when u raise big preflop get 1 caller and they hit there miracle card or cards

3: What does it mean to play tight agressive:

to play tight aggresive means to only play certain preflop cards, usually top 5-10% and to bet haevy or overbet when ur pretty sure you have the best hand in order not to get a suck out.
  • 3 replies
    • purplefizz
      purplefizz
      Bronze
      hi redhandluke,

welcome to our beginner's course! i am sure our most patient coach will be along shortly to address your homework, but i just wanted to wish you best of luck in your journey!

also, how are you doing on the quiz for the starting capital? i noticed you are still Basic Status. Let us know if you need help.

smiles,
      wendy
    • redhandluke
      redhandluke
      Bronze
      Hi wendy,
      Cheers, for the goodluck.