fordey33

• fordey33
      fordey33
      Bronze
      I have been playing poker on and off for a few years. I would play for a few weeks and win and then loose what I had won plus the original money I had in my bankroll and then not play for a while due to not really knowing how to really play hold em. I have decided to try to learn how to play the right way rather than relying on luck all the time which is the wrong way. Also up to recently I had been playing way to many hands and have tightened up that way but it is just a start on the road to success this game.

Weaknesses:
      Going on tilt
      Panick when I get re-raised
      Not recognising my position enough
      Under betting and getting outdrawn on river
      More to come!!!!
  • 4 replies
    • fordey33
      fordey33
      Bronze
      Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker? (Be as vague or specific as you want with this one, but try to think of all the reasons and elaborate on them.)

1.To win money and move up the levels.
      2. The challenge.
      3. The feeling whe nyou have the nuts lol

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker? (What are the mistakes you know you are making during your games? Are you playing while you're tired? Are you tilting easily? Want to see the showdown too much? Write down as many as you think are affecting you.)

Slow playing good hands like pocket Aces and getting to the river and loosing and then knowing I shouldn't have slow played them!
      Not knowing what to do if I have a hand that gets re-raised pre flop after I have raised.
      Not concentrating, letting mind wander.
      Not been aware of my postion at the table.
      Not taking into account other players stats ie am I in showdwon with fish, tag etc

Question 3: What does it mean to play tight aggressive? (Describe in your own words what playing tight aggressive is and why does it work.)