• Dasisdas86
      Hi everyone. My name is Sandro. I'm from Georgia. I am 24 years old :)

I started playing poker about 1 year ago at facebook, Zynga poker (play money). My initial capital was 2K. In 3-4 months I had over 200 millions, and I was really very proud. My friends on FB were asking me for some "money", I was generous and feeling myself like a millionaire :)

I started playng for real money, at the end of june, 2011 at Europe-bet (poker site in Georgia). I read some articles of Sit'n'Go and MTT strategies, at Pokerstars.com and played ABC poker. Mostly, I was playing MTT-s. I thought cash games was not for me. In august, Somewhere in the internet I found a link of Pokerstrategy. I tried to make quiz, without reading any articles. Surprisingly, I passed it on the first try and in one week received $50 Free bonus at Partypoker. Which I lost in 1 month, because of poor bankroll management and lack of discipline. Nowadays, I play cash games also, NL2 at pokerstars (I have 50$ there, without making any deposit yet, through freerolls) and NL20, NL30, NL50 at Europe-bet. But, still my main capital came from MTTs. Brilliant articles, which I've read at Pokerstrategy helped me a lot. Nowadays, I can say, that I'm a winning player. My total profit is 4-5K for today.

Now I'm going to make a deposit at Partypoker, to return back my gold member status at pokerstrategy. Also going to start cash games from NL2, increase my bankroll and conquest higher limits gradually at Partypoker. :)

Best regards, Sandro
  • 4 replies
    • Dasisdas86
      Homework 1:

Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?