Renseru

• Renseru
      Renseru
      Bronze
      Whats up every one? I've been playing poker off and on for 8 years, 1.5 of which were taken seriously. Regardless of the long term profitability of my game I must admit that I've learned more life lessons from this game than any other form of study I've involved my self in. That brings me to my second poker praise, I'm talking about the 2+2 promotion that got me here. Thanks go out to every one and anyone involved in the opportunities I have been blessed with.

I wanted to work, so now its time to go to work.
  • 3 replies
    • veriz
      veriz
      Black
      Hello Renseru,

Welcome to the Course! Hopefully you will enjoy around here.

If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask, we will be around for you. Meanwhile good luck on tables, we will be waiting for your homework.

Best Regards.
    • Renseru
      Renseru
      Bronze
      Homework for Week 1.
      Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker? (Be as vague or specific as you want with this one, but try to think of all the reasons and elaborate on them.)

My motivations largely come from two major drives: The drive to learn, and the drive to acquire. Obviously I want/need some money and that is an awesome benefit from any hobby. However, the major driving force in my play/study of poker rests on the need to learn. While technical strategy is a large part of this learning process it also affords me the ability to learn many other life lessons (IE: always putting my self in a +EV situation).

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker? (What are the mistakes you know you are making during your games? Are you playing while you're tired? Are you tilting easily? Want to see the showdown too much? Write down as many as you think are affecting you.)