losing bad using sss

• das
      das
      Bronze
      I just got my free $50 from PGS 2days ago.
      Now i'm only left with $15.
      I follow the SSS rules quite strictly and i am not making at profit at all.
      NL10 and about 4tables at 1time.

Is there any advice?
  • 21 replies
    • chenny8888
      chenny8888
      Silver
      post hands

SSS forum is here http://www.pokerstrategy.com/forum/board.php?boardid=1436
    • Yoghi
      Yoghi
      Black
      As chenny mentioned post hands, it's the best way to improve your game!

(It's PS, not this #%^^$%#^^@clan full of polish people (no real offense) who are just annoying as hell and waste my rake)
    • dallievas
      dallievas
      Bronze
      Hi,
      I am a beginner too and playing on low limits.I don`t know your experience,but i decided to start multi tabling after i play 10 000 hands.It`s of course sometimes very boring to play SSS and don`t limp in with ATs from LP,but your stack with this
      strategy can`t afford good post flop play.You can study your opponents,do notes etc..Tables selection is very important ,you have to select not only with high average pot ,but players/flop percentage also should be high.My profit increased when i started to choose tables carefully.I can tell from my experience that profit with SSS isn`t growing as fast as you want.And beginners also have to undergo bad beats as all poker players and sometimes it`s very hard.Obviously to read posted hands on SSS hands evaluation is very useful,you can find solutions for many your
      problems at the tables.Hands evaluation do not players like you and me,but pro judges who did go through our current problems.Cash games is more hard to play than tournaments also,maybe S`n`G you would like more.
      Good luck at the tables.
    • chenny8888
      chenny8888
      Silver
      we don't like you?!

and i think most of us started at the low stakes!