londonsystem

• londonsystem
      londonsystem
      Silver
      I'm a micro level casual player and have some very basic understanding of NLH online play, but have not studied the essentials yet. I play 1-2 hour session, 7-8 sessions a week (2 sessions on weekends). I don't think I got 'IT' for poker, but enjoy learning logical challenges.

I started playing online poker about 3 years ago. I played micro level NLH STT, DoN (up to $2.20) for about a year and a half on and off, and started playing Omaha/8 PLO about 1.5 years ago, now 2-tabling in 6-max 5PLO8 - 10PLO8. I am winning in 5PLO8, breaking even in 10PLO8. I would like to learn NLH cash games to enhance my range of games.

I studied books on Omaha/8, but Moshman's SNG book is the only one I really studied for NLH so far. My NLH cash experience is less than 100 hands , in the last 12 months.

From my experience with O/8, I might be slow in progress, but I would keep on going forward once I get started.
  • 23 replies
    • veriz
      veriz
      Black
      Hello londonsystem,

Welcome to the Course! Hopefully you will enjoy around here.

If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask, we will be around for you. Meanwhile good luck on tables, we will be waiting for your homework.

It seems that you already have tried a lot of different play-styles. Do you plan to stick to some specific variant of poker? Since it would be much better for to learn just one and then when you kinda feel being good there and earning enough you can always try something else.

Best Regards.
    • londonsystem
      londonsystem
      Silver
      Originally posted by veriz
      It seems that you already have tried a lot of different play-styles. Do you plan to stick to some specific variant of poker? Since it would be much better for to learn just one and then when you kinda feel being good there and earning enough you can always try something else.