lfcday

• lfcday
      lfcday
      Bronze
      Hello everyone,

I have been playing poker on and off for around 5 years, always at the micro stakes online and always very passively, mainley as a hobby when I was bored and fancied a bit of a gamble rather than anything else.

There has been a change of circumstances in my life, namely some clown thinking it was clever to aim a tackle just below my knee while playing football, resulting in some pretty bad ligament damage in my knee resulting in me not being able to play or work!

With this in mind, and as I have always loved playing poker (even if it was mainly a hobby), I have decided as I have alot of time on my hands now that I might as well give this a proper go and turn it into some sort of income, while at the same time learning to master doing something I love to do.

I have deposited $50 into my pokerstars account and hopefully will do a Jake Cody and never deposit again and become a hero (failing that learning to beat the game will do nicely!!!).

So hopefully this course will start me in the right direction for a long and successful poker career and I will get to know you guys alot more on the forums.

Cheers
      :f_cool:
  • 2 replies
    • lfcday
      lfcday
      Bronze
      Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?

I have two main reasons for playing poker and they are probably the same as everyone else, they are because I love the game and the posibility of the money that can be earned through playing.

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?

Again I think my main weakness will be a common one, the dreaded 'tilt'! And the main side affect I get is tryin to chase losses playing rediculous hands and tryin stupid bluffs to do it, this is the main area of my game I am trying to combat at the moment.