Giving poker a try... [HU SNG inside]

• fanegreu
      fanegreu
      Gold
      Hello boys and girls!

My name is Stefan, I am currently living in London,UK and I have moved here from Romania about 5 months ago. Two weeks ago I've resigned from my regular job as I pretty much hated every single minute of it and today is my first day of unemployment. I would like now to give poker a try, at least until the end of the year and see what happens.

My poker history:
      I started playing poker back when I was at university in Bucharest and really considered making money out of it when I discovered Pokerstrategy in April 2008. As I am full time employee since 2006 I never really played as much as I would have wanted to and also I didn't got the time to study the game as much as I would have liked. I started plying regular SNG's at Titan then switched to playing full ring limit holdem at Mansion and then moved to NL SH at Mansion as well. As far as I can remember I didn't move past NL50 and I was not beating NL50. Most of last year and current year I've spent playing Turbo HU SNG on Fulltilt (mostly $11s). My graph below is from sharkcope and I know is not that relevant as to the end most of my games were not tracked. I must mention that I mostly played with really bad players.

At the start of the month I've deposited 200GBP at PokerStars, splashed some of them arount on MTTs and started playing the $7s HU Turbo SNG. My progress so far is not that great

So, I played 377 tourney and won 49.6% of them which is really terrible

To sum everything up, I still consider myself a noob to poker and I want to focus on learning and playing as much as possible in the next month or so (at least).

My daily plan for this project:

:club: Watch at least one HU SNG video, I will start today by re-viewing HU with TwiceT
      :club: Read something from Collin Moshman's book Heads-up No-Limit Hold'em. Plan to read "Betting Post-Flop in Unraised Pots" and "Calling Button Raises"today