The problems with PP

• asgeir89
      asgeir89
      Bronze
      Hi! I just started playing at PP with the 50$ capital from PS but I find there are some things PP doesn't have that annoys me alot!

They don't have hand statistics (flops seen, pots won @ showdown etc...)

You can't show bluffs

You can't select seat position

Their lowest SnG's are 3$ buy in's, which don't work with the strategy on ps... (having 50BI thingy)

You can't see the important tourney info, like blind or prize structure

No short handed tables in NL10 (and not others either I think...)

These are just things from the top of my head... I could be wrong about some of them (don't think so though).
  • 8 replies
    • opal99
      opal99
      Black
      hi;
      i may help you with few things ;)

1. they have but i cant remember where it is :P (btw; download PokerTracker - 30days trial for free)

2. you can show bluffs: just cancel "Muck loosing/uncalled hands" (down left on table screen)

3. that's true...

4. they have $1 SNGs but only turbo (no idea whats diff between turbo & speed on PP)

5. just click on "Tourney Lobby" from main lobby ;)

6. yea, 1st SH is 0,10/0,25
    • ciRith
      ciRith
      Bronze
      Originally posted by opal99

1. they have but i cant remember where it is :P (btw; download PokerTracker - 30days trial for free)
      Right-click on your sreenname at the table and select Statistics. :)
    • asgeir89
      asgeir89
      Bronze
      Excellent info guys! Thanks a bunch!

Remembered another one, PP only has a beta on MAC, you can only play it in your internet browser but that isn't working out too well for me... I played for the first time on PP on my macbook and twice in one hour the browser crashed in the middle of a hand and after that I gave up and went back to my PC.

EDIT: I can't find the tourney lobby thingy... Just tournament info at the bottom but the info there is crap...
    • ciRith
      ciRith
      Bronze