Kling001

• Kling001
      Kling001
      Bronze
      Hello everybody,

just started in Pokerstrategy, pretty much as a complete beginner other than pokergames with friends at home. I am a loose/ bluff player in need of a better win/ lose ratio :-) I win a lot of games with bluff/ blind stealing/ aggressive play, but find it sometimes difficult to lay down, then re-raise only to find that many opponents play rather tight in our wonderful NL2 league (no really?? 2 cents??). My usual game goes from $2 stack, down to 1.50, up to $4 and ends with empty pockets... as I said - I am just beginning
  • 4 replies
    • Alvan85
      Alvan85
      Bronze
      Hello!

Nice to see more beginners :)
      I was also a loose/agressive player (without understanding the concept at all) at first but im learning to play more tight/agressive now..

I miss bluffing though, I guess the same will happen for you :)
    • veriz
      veriz
      Black
      Welcome to the Course and Best of Luck Kling001,

Good to have you with us and hopefully we will be able to teach you something new. :)

Hopefully you will enjoy around here. If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask, we will be around for you. Meanwhile good luck on tables, we will be waiting for your homework.

You can now start with your 1st Lesson:
      Lesson #1

The whole course plan:
      Overview of Beginners Course

Best Regards.
    • Kling001
      Kling001
      Bronze
      Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?