Which books should I read to suck less at NL100+

• fuzzyfish
      fuzzyfish
      Bronze
      Hello,

I have been playing poker for almost 2 years now. Somehow I managed to donk my way to NL100 and NL200, however I'm a slight loser and only rakeback keeps me on the surface. While playing I can't help to notice I suck. I mostly suck:

by playing badly from blinds and misestimating stealers range;
      by making hopeless bluffs, because I "he can't fold if I don't bet";
      by making hopeless calls, because "he's range is polarized";
      by overplaying my hands because "he's on a draw".

This fact that I suck is also apparent to my opponents who often won't hold it to themselves. And I don't blame them. Of course you could say that the last 3 aspects are pretty easy to fix by playing nittier. Not really, I don't think nitty play is a solution against thinking opponents. When ever I start play nittier, my redline takes a nosedive and my opponents start beating the hell out of me, while I don't get any action when I finally do have an actual hand. I guess that's the problem all nitty players face. And that's a miserable life. I don't want that. I guess the only solution is becoming better hand reader and picking better spots to bluff and call down. But that's not an easy task.

I feel like I benefit from reading books more than from watching videos, since live play videos often teach to play a certain style, whereas books give more compreshensive theoretical basis. So far I have read:

Poker mindset - a must read, but no technical stuff

Small stakes holdem (Ed miller) - excellent book, but I want MOAR!

Poker blueprint - reading it right now but I'm not sure whether I'll finish it, because it seems to be rather basic and more focused on NL100 than limits above that

Mental game of poker - good book, although I have to work harder to apply it better :)