• eudodo
      eudodo
      Bronze
      Hi all!

This blog should help me:
      • to keep a record of my play
      • to clarify and keep an eye my goals
      • to keep in touch with other players
      • and in general to make it easier to track my journey - not only in poker related subjects

Basic info about myself.
      Currently I'm living in the UK, North London. I recently became a father and I'm surprised that I still have time for playing poker. At the moment I have 4th best job in the world and if I am not at work or I am not spending time with the baby I usually play SH NL50, some occasional tournaments and rarely SnG's.

I used to play FL and SnG's for a couple of years and usually my winnings paid for my holidays. It must be about a year that I started playing from nearly 0 and this time I'm playing almost only SH cash games. My roll last week was $4380. I tried twice to play NL100 but after about 70K hands I am down about 5BI. I decided to play NL50 and improve my skills before moving up.

By the end of the month I will come up with a list of short/long term goals and some other plans regarding mainly poker.

Thank you for reading,
      Cheers!
  • 24 replies
    • gonepoker
      gonepoker
      Bronze
      Hey,
      congratulations for becoming a father! And congratulations for starting a blog:)
      I also play 50NL SH and will follow your blog!
      Good luck!:)
    • eudodo
      eudodo
      Bronze
      @gonepoker
      many thanks

The month, a lesson for me is almost gone. My shot at NL100 was not successful yet. In real money about 1BI down after 15K hands. I decided to play NL50 and a doom switch continued ... sinking me deep in red. In the last week I was running good but also I was playing solid without trying to take people out of the hands - possibly I am the only player who folds TP on the turn to a raise. Maybe my image is just crazy? Doubt it.