Pwning Scrubs. The Diary of a Hardcore Gamer

• esuohdla
      esuohdla
      Bronze
      Hello guys,

After much lurking I decided the time might be ripe to form my own blog. I figured it would be a laugh and might help me to concentrate a little more on my game :) .

I am an 18 year old student of Computer Science from Northern Ireland. As the title suggests, I was involved with gaming for many years. I originally played a lot of WC3 and DoTA before swapping to WoW when I was 15. I did quite well at the game, and shortly before I turned 18 I learned about the profitability side of online poker from Athene (search him on YouTube, he became a Stars online pro, SN Chiren80). As I got interested in poker, my interest in WoW began to severely decrease and soon I was only playing to spend time with my friends online. Eventually my guild disbanded, and I realized I no longer had a reason to play the game.

Poker wise I got $25 free from a PokerStrategy competitor in April this year. Of course, as they had no strategy articles, I lost it all swiftly, and found PokerStrategy. I got my free 50 on William Hill, but after playing there for a while I decided I much preffered Party, and so I am there grinding my ass off at 2NL cash for a roll :) . I prefer playing the 6max variety but party doesnt offer any tables of it at my limit, so il be grinding FR for a while yet :P

I plan to post here after any interesting sessions occur, feel free to post any questions, or suggestions on my play :)
  • 24 replies
    • IngridN
      IngridN
      Bronze
      Hi esuohdla,

Welcome to our blog section :) I'm sure you'll enjoy it here. Many of us have a blog because it's easy to keep track of your game and share your thoughts with everyone, get the discussion going.

Computer Science :f_confused:
    • UPAY4DINNER
      UPAY4DINNER
      Bronze
      Hello esuohdla,

Welcome to the blogging section :)