This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

Hi, I finally made it

• Equalibrio
      Equalibrio
      Bronze
      Hi everybody..
      My name is Damien and I finally got my ass up to register and actually use the forum.
      I have been playing poker for about 5 years now. About 3 years as a .. lets say, semi professional. I had a long stretches I was living completely off of poker but since I also learned a freelancer job. I still took jobs in that one as well.
      Anyway, I was living in the U.S. until the end of last year and have been playing live cashgames, the occasional online mtts and very few live tourneys.
      I was playing everything from 1/3 up to 10/25. But was a 2/5 reg for most of the times.
      I moved to Vienna in the beginning of this year played a lot of 1/2 and 2/5 live cashgame and starting to play a loot of online mtts and mtsngs.
      I kinda shreddered my br a couple of times and haven't quit managed to get back up again. I stopped playing live cashgames since I came to the conclusion that you can't beat tips, variance and the ridic. high rake in Vienna. So I started to concentrate on low (100€+) and midstake live mtts and online mtts and the 180player sngs on stars.
      Well, since the middle of this year I keep loosing every hand, every session and and basically everthing I play. Ran under Ev of about 40k hands in a row and even dropped down to the lowest stake and yet I keep loosing 100 buy ins in 180 sngs..
      So I really felt like I need change. So now I'm here to talk to other people, maybe get staking opportunities and really improve my game..
      Well, that was a lot for my first post so Imma let you start now.. ;)
  • 10 replies
    • purplefizz
      purplefizz
      Bronze
      hi Damien,

a warm welcome to our forums!