Threadsavers (with a thread and gif hand histories)

• Alficor1
      Alficor1
      Bronze

Hi boys and girls.

I decided to make a new blog because the old one was too old and i didnt rly like its content very much, it was mostly full of my whiny posts about running like shit, didn't really post anything interesting for a long time, so i would like to start a new one.

First of, a little about myself (there's already something in my blog, but i'll just sum it up for you so you dont have to read the old thread):

My name is Ondra, i'm a 19 years old student of Faculty of Education at Masarykova University in Brno, where i study English and Math. I've been playing poker for over 2 years.

Because i'm not a big fan of tl;dr introduction posts myself, i'll just write a short summary of my poker career with some interesting facts about myself:

Total hands played: 550k
      Money won: $7,5k
      Biggest tournament cash ever: $640 for 1st place in 4max tournament
      Biggest pot ever won: $123 pot in NL25
      Best month ever: June 2011, won about $2,1k
      Best day ever: Nov 12, 2011 - won $940 after coming 3rd and 2nd in the same tourney
      Most epic thing i've done in my poker career: Won a sng despite being down to just one small blind at one point
      Things that i broke when on tilt: My mobile phone, three PC mices and a lamp
      Favourite trashtalk line in online chat (i even made it up myself :D ): "You are so bad that [poker site] asked you to stop playing so you dont embarrass them, but you're so stupid that you kept going anyway"
      Favourite players: Yevgenyi Timoshenko (an amazing player and a cool guy)
      Least favourite players: Andrew Robl (boring nit)
      Hottest female player: Liv Boeree
      Favourite poker commentator: Joe Stapleton
      Favourite poker game: 8-handed NLHE MTT
      Least favourite poker game: Badugi and FLHE (really, really close)
      My biggest strenght at poker table: Hand reading and value betting