hello every1

• jofess1
      jofess1
      Bronze
      Hi to one & all.
      My name is Sarah and I'm relatively new to poker. I have deposited and played before, but I'm pretty inexperienced and to be honest, not very good. Despite that I love the game and would welcome any advice on which articles to read etc. I have played quite a few freerolls on PartyPoker and cash quite often (I got 5th in one of them, woohoo!). I've passed the PokerStrategy test and therefore have a $50 bankroll and was wondering which site to use it on (but not Party). So ANY advice about any of this would be much appreciated.

Thanks a lot
  • 12 replies
    • jofess1
      jofess1
      Bronze
      Nobody seems to be answering me?! I dont even know if i'm doing this right, or if what i'm typing is available for people to see? If it is could somebody just reply with anything; just so i know that people can see what I'm typing. You dont have to answer my questions, a * will do, lol
      Thanks
    • RedStarUltras
      RedStarUltras
      Bronze
      hi.
      In my opinion,you should start with reading all the articles,that are available with your status.Off cource depending on game type you want to play (NL,SNG,MTT).
      And i think most important you should watch as much videos as you can before start with grinding.
      Believe me i say this from my experience.I busted my starting capital,because not following these rules.
      And about poker room i think you should take some of the i poker network rooms,because players are really bad there,and i think they are ideal for beginers.Good luck,and i hope this helped.
    • gadget51
      gadget51
      Bronze
      Firstly, hi there jofess and a very warm welcome to PokrStartategy!
      Well done on getting the $50 bankroll to., not everybody does!

If you've cashed a few freerolls at PartyPoker then you're not a fish already, that I can assure you!

Right, so what we have here Sarah, is a new player who has some idea, yes?