genimelle

• genimelle
      genimelle
      Bronze
      Hi everyone!
      My name is Genevieve (my nickname is genimelle) , 21 years old from Quebec, Canada. My main language is french but I can communicate in english as well.

I just started playing poker 2 weeks ago. I prefer to play sit and go but most of the time I'm loosing or finished in 3rd position so I would like to improve myself in no limit games . I think my main problem is I'm not patient enough and by the same time not agressive when I'm having a very good hand.

Thanks a lot!!
  • 3 replies
    • veriz
      veriz
      Black
      Welcome to the Course and Best of Luck genimelle,

Hopefully you will enjoy around here. If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask, we will be around for you. Meanwhile good luck on tables, we will be waiting for your homework.

You can now start with your 1st Lesson:
      Lesson #1

The whole course plan:
      Overview of Beginners Course

Best Regards.
    • genimelle
      genimelle
      Bronze
      Hi everyone,

Here's the answer for my homework #1.

Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker? (Be as vague or specific as you want with this one, but try to think of all the reasons and elaborate on them.) :
      The main reason is to make money an be able to have a second revenu. I would like to improved my strategic/logic skills and be more patient as well.

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker? (What are the mistakes you know you are making during your games? Are you playing while you're tired? Are you tilting easily? Want to see the showdown too much? Write down as many as you think are affecting you.)