With luck, from India

• autheking
      autheking
      Silver
      Hey guys, finally today I turned my initial $50 bankroll into $500. I would like to commemorate this day by starting my own blog. I have decided to keep my blogs short, as I don't want to bore the readers, so my first few blogs will be about what I have done so far.

So I am autheking from India, I am a 20 years old engineering student. Back in 2009 I knew nothing about poker, then I started playing live with play money with some of my college friends. Slowly but surely I started loving poker. Soon I would download all kinds of poker TV shows and see them and watch random youtube videos on strategy.

Then I started playing with Play money on PokerStars, that was my first contact with online poker. Then one day surfing the net I found out about Pokerstrategy. I thought it would be cool to start playing with real money for a change. So I read some basic articles and gave the quiz, in couple of days I got my $50 bankroll. While debating on which site to deposit my bankroll on I chose FullTilt over PS as all my favourite players played on FT and I had heard they had a better software.( Not a great decision in retrospect :evil: )

So on April 2, 2011 my journey began...

(comments and criticism will always be welcome)
  • 9 replies
    • gadget51
      gadget51
      Bronze
      Hi autheking, glad to see you blogging!

I think your story will be an interesting one so I'll be a follower. :]

I don't think you can blame yourself for the whole FT thing, as much as we try to see into the future it is quite hard to do! I just hope your bankroll didn't suffer too much, as some have.

Oh, nice job turning the 50 into 500 bye the way! :s_cool:

Regards and have fun,

Mal.
    • stripofbacon
      stripofbacon
      Bronze
      so do you have a bankroll now?
      what did u play on FTP?
    • autheking
      autheking
      Silver
      @stripofbacon: stay tuned!
    • autheking
      autheking
      Silver