Getting it right preflop

• roopopper
      roopopper
      Bronze
      Have been thinking about how to improve my preflop game this week, watching vids and reading articles.

Have spent some time thinking about my hud set up this morning and I feel this set up would help me the most preflop.

vpip / pfr / hands /wtsd
      Limp fold / Limp call / Limp reraise
      3 bet / fold to 3 bet / fold to C-bet
      Steal / bb fold to steal / sb fold to steal

I'm back to playing one table at a time as I enjoy the game better, and have plenty of room for a large hud set up.

Would be great to get some feed back on this set up, I play Nl cash games, will prob be playing nl4 for a couple of weeks then moving up to nl10/nl25 over the next month or so.

Thanks

Roo
  • 6 replies
    • UPAY4DINNER
      UPAY4DINNER
      Bronze
      Hi Roo,

Just moved your thread to NL Beginners Discussion where I feel it's more appropriate.

I would love to offer you some advice but I'm a cash game noob so will leave you in the very capable hands of other members and possibly staff.

Good luck with your goals and hope you can beat the games in 2012 :)

Best regards,
      Gary
    • Phgrinder
      Phgrinder
      Bronze
      Originally posted by roopopper
      Have been thinking about how to improve my preflop game this week, watching vids and reading articles.

Have spent some time thinking about my hud set up this morning and I feel this set up would help me the most preflop.

vpip / pfr / hands /wtsd
      Limp fold / Limp call / Limp reraise
      3 bet / fold to 3 bet / fold to C-bet
      Steal / bb fold to steal / sb fold to steal

I'm back to playing one table at a time as I enjoy the game better, and have plenty of room for a large hud set up.

Would be great to get some feed back on this set up, I play Nl cash games, will prob be playing nl4 for a couple of weeks then moving up to nl10/nl25 over the next month or so.

Thanks

Roo