Introduction....

• skipmuck
      skipmuck
      Bronze
      Hello all of you poker heads :)

I am Jason. I am from wiltshire originally, but now resides in north Devon.
      Just turned thirty in October this year. Doh.
      I started playing poker on PKR around 2008, nothing too heavy, just for fun you know.. This was on the 10 cent giveaways and didnt really bother with the freerolls. 2010, I played more and more and noticed my game improving and started playing the freerolls and only a couple of months have I been playing the Facebook freerolls connected with PKR. I also play thier level one and two SNG's. I tried an Omaha MTT last night lol and finished in the top 30, I loved it! I didnt even know the rules.. So I came back here to check, as twice I thought I had a straight and a full house when I actually had garbage ..This was on my little brothers account as mine is suspended due to ID issues, which will get resolved next week.
      I do wish to try a different site, because since coming here and looking at the goodies the site has to offer such as the ICM trainers, Elephant, poker strategy equilator.. (which I have no idea how to use yet).. PKR is not compatible with poker tracker or Elephant and does not have anything going with the 50 dollar start up capital. Yeh so I wish to analise my game with programs and get better. But in the mean time if any of you play at PKR and are on next week tag me and find me for a game, my username there is 5kipmuck..

Looking forward to get into some disscusions about opinions on play and coninue to learn here, this is a great community!

Peace out

skipmuck :)
  • 18 replies
    • purplefizz
      purplefizz
      Bronze
      hi Jason,

a warm warm hello and welcome to our forums!

yes this community is absolutely awesome and if you love poker, you will have no problems fitting in :)