GiR's Nooblog of Doom!

• bcGiR

I have decided to start my very own blog! I have little experience with doing this and with forums in general so this will be interesting.

First a little about me:
      I am a 24 year old student living in British Columbia, Canada. I have been a gamer my whole life. I came to because of an advertisement on, the largest english speaking Starcraft community. I was up until recently a very competitive starcraft player, and I had always heard that it was a very similar game to poker: one of incomplete information, reading opponents, assessing risk and reacting to the play of your opponent. As well many starcraft players are or have gone on to be professional poker players. Elky comes to mind.

So after giving up my beloved game of Starcraft due to me not wanting to invest so much of my life into it or pay my way to go to various tournaments I have decided to become a poker enthusiast! I have always been interested in poker, but I have never considered taking it on as a serious hobby mostly because I did not want to invest any money into it. :f_biggrin: Thanks to I have the opportunity to learn about the game without having to do that!