feverfew

• feverfew
      feverfew
      Bronze
      Hello. I'm fairly new to poker. I'm from Canada and am in university. I'm quite excited to hang out here and learn how to be a better poker player.
  • 8 replies
    • veriz
      veriz
      Black
      Welcome to the Course and Best of Luck feverfew,

Hopefully you will enjoy around here. If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask, we will be around for you. Meanwhile good luck on tables, we will be waiting for your homework.

You can now start with your 1st Lesson:
      Lesson #1

The whole course plan:
      Overview of Beginners Course

Best Regards. Sorry for delayed answer because of the Christmas hurry.
    • feverfew
      feverfew
      Bronze
      Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker? (Be as vague or specific as you want with this one, but try to think of all the reasons and elaborate on them.)

To make money. Ideally, I'd like to be able to supplement my other income. Also, I enjoy the challenge and it's, but mainly to make money.

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker? (What are the mistakes you know you are making during your games? Are you playing while you're tired? Are you tilting easily? Want to see the showdown too much? Write down as many as you think are affecting you.)

Too many, I'm sure. Playing while tired is definitely one of my weaknesses. I am working on not playing anymore, except when I'm fully alert. I also play too loosely, I think. I play too many hands, and stray from the starting hands chart too much. Another weakness, I have a hard time folding a hand once I've entered the pot. I think I need to fold more often. Tilt usually isn't a problem, only occasionally.

Question 3: What does it mean to play tight aggressive? (Describe in your own words what playing tight aggressive is and why does it work.)