Elephant has stopped working ...

• sebsejr
      sebsejr
      Bronze
      So out of nowhere, elephant does not want to open. I try and it just says "the elephant has stopped working - windows is looking for a solution to the problem". or something along those lines

Pretty certain i didnt change anything on my computer between the yesterday (where it worked fine) and today (where elephant does work).

Im using Windows Vista btw.

Any simple solution? im not good at computers, so i havent been able to find any solution myself. have barely tried, but i wouldnt know where to start.

Help please ! <3<3
  • 9 replies
    • sebsejr
      sebsejr
      Bronze
      Okay so i followed someones advice in a similiar thread, and deleted all the things called user.config inside pokerstrategy.com folder.

Now that ended up deleting all my databases, and probably also all my data :(

But now when i try to create a new database it gives me some weird error, basically no matter what i try to name the new database

it says: "Connection to database server lost! Further informations: FATAL: 28000: password authentication failed for user "my elephant"
    • mrk1988
      mrk1988
      Bronze
      Hey sebsejr,

deleting the user.config file does not mess with your database in any way.

Try creating a new database with the name of your old/default one.

Also, your postgreSQL username might be different. Open up start -> run and type "cmd".

Enter "net user" in the newly openend window and you'll get a list of currently availble windows users. One of them is your postgreSQL service account.
      You need this postgreSQL service account to create a new (same name as your previous database) database.
    • sebsejr
      sebsejr
      Bronze
      Okay sorry guys! i figured it out

Also because of another thread. mrk1988 you are awesome ! <3 thanks!
    • mrk1988
      mrk1988
      Bronze
      :s_thumbsup:

Merry Christmas!
    • skaloon
      skaloon
      Bronze