What Can I learn from stats??

• tak1s
      tak1s
      Bronze
      Hi guys I'm a beginner :f_p: and I see that stats are an important thing in online poker but I haven't figure out how can I interpret them.

Example of stats on a random guy on a 122 hands sample.

Vp$IP 12.30 (15 out of 122)

pfr 9.84 (12 out of 122)

won $ when when saw flop 41.67 (5 out 12)

won $ at showdown 100.00 (1 out of 1)

attempt to steal blinds 37.50 (6 out of 16)

What do you learn when see stats like these (in this example) and how you play against him. What of these stats I must always take consider when I play?

Thanks In Advance!
  • 5 replies
    • Krishjanis
      Krishjanis
      Bronze
      Vp$IP 12.30 (15 out of 122) This is when the guy put money voluntary in the pot so this shows how often he plays hands. 12.30% Is not a lot, so when he limps or raises(puts money in pot) means he is playing tight and only plays good hands, so you should play back to him with good hands as well and if he starts to raise you better get out of his way because he could easily beat you pre flop, because pretty much AK AA KK are his range. Just think from 122 hands he was dealt he only played 15 of them so he is not putting money in pot with bad hands.

pfr 9.84 (12 out of 122) This is Pre flop raise. This means that when he entered pot he raised first. So from the 12.3% of his hands he plays 9.8% he open raised so he is playing tight and rarely limping with maybe pocket pairs to set mine.

won $ when when saw flop 41.67 (5 out 12) Self explanatory, basically when he saw the flop he won 41.67% of the time.