Scarynoob44

• Scarynoob44
      Scarynoob44
      Bronze
      Hello pokerstrategy grinders :)

My name is Peter, iam 20 years old and iam from Czech Republic. I have been playing poker for like 4 months, but i wasnt taking it seriously until now. I would love to improve my play and i guess here is a very good opportunity to do so.
  • 2 replies
    • Scarynoob44
      Scarynoob44
      Bronze
      #1 Homework:

:spade: Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?

- I was always amazed by fulltime poker players - they can work whenever they want to, there is involved travelling to other countries in poker carrier and of course you can win a really nice amount of money in poker :)

:spade: Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?

- One of my biggest weakness i know is trying to play as many tables as it is possible and play autopilot poker, when i try to play for example 4 full ring tables iam getting bored and start playing hands i shouldnt etc.

- Playing draws - i read article about odds, pot odds and implied odds, but whever i get oesd or flush draw i know most of the time pot odds tells me not to continue, but thats why there are implied odds, i understand how implied odds works, but i dont know how to use it, because i dont know if opponent is going to pay me when i hit ( i guess i will have to train my putting people on hands to make this works).

- I have also problems with TPTK getting raise on flop or turn, iam folding like 95% of the time (when iam playing against maniac i dont fold ofc), but i think it too nitty.

:spade: Question 3: What does it mean to play tight aggressive?