Irrisponsible playing, loads of cash one day, rock bottom the next

• bullyingpros
      bullyingpros
      Basic
      aight, so ive never been a responsible pokerplayer but what happened to me the last week makes me reconsider my lifestyle.

I'm just a poor student who has to live of 1k a month in amsterdam with a 430 euro rent expense, over the past 2 years ive had the occasional cash boost from poker but i just cant take loses, whenever i lose my tilt goes off the roof i know its a flaw in my game but i cant cope with it. Last week i lost 4k and the week before 2k, have 0euros on my bank account left and after all this happened i got hit on my vespa by some fat cow who forgot to slow down yesterday which is now wrecked.

I know all of you are talking about bankroll management, but i cant do that. id rather die than work my way up from 50$ playing .01/.02.

ontopic, when is full tilt coming back with my roll and how do i cope with my anger issues at the poker table
  • 4 replies
    • MrMardyBum
      MrMardyBum
      Bronze
      Hi bullyingpros,

Welcome to the forum!

First off in regards to your anger/tilt problems you really need to get this sorted or you will forever be stuck in this spiral of ups & downs. Best I can suggest is to read books dedicated to the subject of mindset.
      The Poker Mindset and Treat Poker Like A Business are two that I have read and would recommend.
      We also have a dedicated section on mindset here at Pokerstrategy, which I would also recommend to you - They can be found here http://www.pokerstrategy.com/strategy/psychology/. You do seriously need to sort this out or you will never be as successful as you want to be.
      Also, sweat sessions with other players that are playing regularly at the same limit as you can be an immense help as it helps you see how they play and comment on hands given the table dynamics, players at the table and position etc.