wasy8's HUSNGs - cya Philippines, it's been a slice

• wasy8
      wasy8
      Black
      In the past I've been a fish at blogging. I've had one or two blogs on here before, got lazy and forgot about updating them. Creating this blog is part of a 2012 general upgrade of my attitude towards being a professional poker.

I started writing out a big long history of how I got to where I am playing poker, and then promptly scrapped it. Because no one wants to read a giant wall of text of that garbage.

All you need to know is that I am a professional poker player, but I've been incredibly lazy as one. Not in terms of putting in volume. I've never had that problem. My problem is putting in too much useless volume. Failing to study and stay ahead of the curve, and putting in too many empty hours have contributed to too many breakeven/losing stretches that lasted longer than they should have. I'm planning to change that in 2012, which means better and more meticulous records and study habits, an exercise routine, and better structure in my days. I bought the P90X program to start in January...pics of my sixpack abs to follow in April? I was a multi-sport athlete in high school and I really want to get back to that level of fitness.

I've bounced around game formats in the past, including 9-man SNGs and 6max cash. However, I think I've found my niche at HUSNGs. I'm currently splitting my action between four different networks - iPoker, 888, Everest, and Microgaming. November was my best month ever in poker - about $13k at mostly the $100 level. December was not quite as good, but still in the green for about $4k at the time of writing *knock on wood* I erased my cash game database in order to speed up my computer (and because i felt they weren't really needed anymore), but I think 2011 as a whole was good for about $45k profit. I want 2012 to be a six-figure year.