Early Morning Poker

• lanopano
      lanopano
      Bronze
      Hey everybody!

I've just registered today on pokerstrategy.com and already I'm writing a blog. Well actually I was looking for a place to poker-blog and this forum seemed great to do that.

So who am I?

In terms of poker, I'm playing since 2008 and went from SNG's to MTT's to ring games, almost exclusively on stars. Currently I'm playing NL25 and 50 FR cash games.

Outside of poker, I'm a university student in Tokyo (I'm not Japanese though). Why I am in Tokyo? long story.. I'll probably get back to that later. I like to play games, do sports, watch movies... etc.. I usually get bored really fast, which makes me do different things I guess.. no no.1 hobbies therefore.

Why am I writing this blog?

It started with my New Year's resolution: To get up early. Sounds simple, but it's really not. I'm probably the laziest person when it comes to getting up in the morning, but I really wanna change that.. everyday. I just failed till now.. everyday. I'm also totally aware that this is a common disease among students and poker players. Nonetheless, I've figured out I need a force pressing me to get up in the morning. This force shall be poker.
      I've also figured out, that there is more traffic on poker sites during Japan's morning because it's going to be the evening to early night in many other parts of the world. So not a too bad idea.

What can you expect?

As my parents have already figured out, it's better not to expect anything from me.
      But in general I'll try to write about my struggles with the rising sun and, of course, poker. I'll probably also post some random pics or stories out of my life.

That's it! I hope this blog lasts long enough and I'll see more of the day than up till now.

Edit: I post pictures as soon as I've figured out how to make thumbnails:)