Dback357

• Dback357
      Dback357
      Bronze
      Hello,

I´m a 27 year old medical doctor currently doing PhD studies at a medical school in Slovakia. I´m not a total novice in poker, but my experiences are a bit limited.

I cleared my first starting capital playing cash games with SSS. After I cleared it, I didn´t need to play a lot (no time limit anymore) and working responsibilities took over and I played very seldom. Later I received a bonus starting capital at another site and cleared it playing SnGs. Then the same thing happened than in the case of the first capital. :( Now I´m clearing another bonus starting capital at a third site playing cashgames with BSS. This time around, I don´t want to interrupt playing poker for any extended periods...

I joined the course, because during the last break from poker, I forgot a lot of stuff and this seems a great and fun way to re-learn the little I knew in the past and learn a lot of new things... :D

Best wishes from Slovakia!

I have a question. Do I have to participate at a live coaching and then post the homework for that lesson, or it can be the other way around?

PS. Another question....how can I see the coaching calendar for the course? When I click on the link, it says I don´t have the required PokerStrategy.com status...
  • 8 replies
    • veriz
      veriz
      Black
      Welcome to the Course and Best of Luck Dback357,

Hopefully you will enjoy around here. If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask, we will be around for you. Meanwhile good luck on tables, we will be waiting for your homework.

You can now start with your 1st Lesson:
      Lesson #1

The whole course plan:
      Overview of Beginners Course

I have a question. Do I have to participate at a live coaching and then post the homework for that lesson, or it can be the other way around?

Live coachings ain't a must. :) But homeworks are rather a must to pass the course.